Our People

VAPAC is managed by an elected Executive and employs an Executive Director and a part-time Executive Producer to drive the strategic direction and manage the day-to-day running of the organisation, to deliver high quality resources, services, events and professional development opportunities to members and stakeholders.

  • Chair : David Lloyd – Manager; The Capital, Bendigo
  • Deputy Chair : Tamara Jungwirth – CEO & Director Gasworks Arts Park, Albert Park
  • Treasurer : Penny Hargrave – Manager; Wangaratta Performing Arts Centre
  • Secretary : Shayne Price – Team Leader, Cultural Facilities; Whitehorse City Council
  • Executive Director : Jenny Ryssenbeek – Executive Director; VAPAC


  • Greg Diamantis -Director Production and Presenter Services, Melbourne Recital Centre
  • Kathleen Roberts – Program Coordinator; La Trobe Performing Arts Centres
  • Janice Haynes – Manager, The Forge Theatre, Bairnsdale
  • Andrew Thomson-Venue Manager, Esso BHP Billiton Wellington Entertainment Centre
  • Robyn Till – Director Arts & Culture, Macedon Ranges Shire
  • Yvette Myhill– Venue Coordinator, Swan Hill Town Hall
  • Ken Cameron– Manager Performing Arts & Conventions, Riverlinks, Shepparton

Sub Networks:

Technical Managers Network:

  • Chair/Treasurer : Russell Proud, Monash Academy of Performing Arts Centres, Monash
  • Deputy Chair/Treasurer : Clare Springett, City of Darebin venues
  • Secretary/ Meeting Coordinator : Xavier Dannock, Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool
  • Training Coordinator : Chris Hayes, Arts Centre Melbourne, Southbank
  • OH & S Representative : Jayson Bowles, West Gippsland Arts Centre, Warragul

General Members:

Box Office Managers’ Network:

%d bloggers like this: